Surjit Singh Dhiman of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Amargarh. He has won the elections with a margin of 11879 votes and Iqbal Singh Jhundan of SAD is the trailing candidate. Amargarh constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 106.